Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Navigate / search

Thank You to Our 2017 Donors


The Fort Monroe Foundation is a 501c3 charitable organization that garners support for the mission and needs of Fort Monroe. The Fort Monroe Trustees, Foundation Directors and Staff gratefully acknowledge the generous support of the following donors who provided a total of $444,122 in 2017. Every attempt has been made to list donors accurately. For inquiries or corrections, please contact: Patti Ferguson, Fort Monroe Foundation, 757-637-7778.


We recognize gifts or pledges made toward the priority construction or preservation projects.

Fort Monroe Visitor and Education Center

  • City of Hampton
  • Commonwealth of Virginia
  • Dominion Energy Foundation
  • National Park Service
  • Office of Economic Adjustment
  • The Mary Morton Parsons Foundation
  • Joyce S. Price Family Foundation
  • TowneBank


Jefferson Davis Memorial Park

  • Lucy Steele
  • United Daughters of the Confederacy
  • President Davis Chapter 2197
  • Caroline Grays Chapter
  • Border Rangers#2508
  • Great Granddaughters Virginia Division
  • Richmond Stonewall Jackson Chapter
  • J E B Stuart Chapter 156
  • Virginia Great Great Granddaughters Club
  • John G. Williams Sr. and Mary M. Williams


Commanding General’s House

  • Ann Partlow
  • Joyce Bush


Main Entrance Landscaping

  • Hampton Roads Garden Club

We recognize gifts to sustain or expand educational and public programs

Casemate Museum

  • Anonymous
  • The Chamberlin
  • CNU Lifelong Learning Society
  • Lynne Jennings
  • Phillip McCormick
  • William Nuckols Jr.
  • Joan Smith
  • Michael Terry
  • Elise Tolley
  • Warrant Officer Historical Foundation


Flags Over Freedom’s Fortress

  • Old Point Comfort Yacht Club


Marketing Communications Services

  • Howell Creative Group

We recognize sponsors of special events held at Fort Monroe

 Campfire Talk Series

  •  Colonies RV and Travel Park


Fourth at the Fort

  • Cox Communications
  • Hampton Convention and Visitor Bureau
  • NASA Langley
  • Youth Sailing Virginia


Music-by-the-Bay Concert Series

  • Veolia Water North America
  • Divaris Real Estate, Inc.
  • Kimley-Horn & Associates, Inc.
  • Old Point National Bank
  • Senex Law


The Ghost Walk: Where History Meets Mystery

  • Veronica Weymouth
  • Weymouth Funeral Home



We recognize these founding donors for their unrestricted gifts to support operations and programs across the site.


The Algernourne Society
recognizing gifts of $500 or more

  • William Armbruster
  • Colin G. Campbell
  • Vincent Cuda
  • Alan Diamonstein
  • Chip Dicks
  • William and Anne Hart
  • Destry Jarvis
  • Jay and Tara Joseph
  • Mr. and Mrs. W. Robert Kelly Jr.
  • Neal and Susan Lineberry
  • Delceno Miles
  • The Hon. James Moran
  • Lawrence and Kathy Myers
  • The Hon. Glenn and Mary Oder
  • Taylor Reveley III
  • Ward R. Scull
  • Robert E. Seger
  • Robert Shuford
  • Ret. Col. Anthony and Mrs. Patricia Soltys
  • David Stalfort
  • Mary Ellen Stumpf
  • Chuck Valliant
  • Michael Westfall
  • Jane Yerkes


Freedom Fellows
recognizing individuals’ gifts of $250 to $499

  • Charles and Joan Baker
  • William and Norma Harvey
  • Gregory Lawson
  • Sally Lazorchak
  • Evelyn (Kay) Perry
  • Bruce R. Sturk
  • Molly J. Ward
  • Jamie Weist

Centurion Circle
recognizing gifts of $100 to $249

  • Janice R. Allen
  • Anonymous
  • Marjorie Bain
  • Michael Berndt
  • Mary Bunting
  • Susan Collins
  • Michael P. Curry
  • Kathleen Elizabeth De Russy
  • Robert Doggett
  • Sue and Kevin Eley
  • Bob and Terri Feild
  • David Grimm
  • Thomas Hall
  • Douglas and Mindy Henderson
  • Norman and Barbara Hines
  • Mr. and Mrs. Kendall C. Jones
  • Mamie E. Locke
  • Terry McGovern
  • Al and Jan Miller
  • Lieutenant Colonel Barry A. Miller, USAF, Ret.)
  • David L. Morris II
  • Ronald E. Ponzar
  • Steve Ralph
  • Robin Reed and Patti Ferguson
  • John J. Reynolds
  • Gordon Rheinstrom
  • Charles Schwam
  • Marcia Scrivener
  • Tom and Sharon Sobieski
  • Steve Spaur
  • Wayne Sprinkle
  • Mark and Wendy Stephens
  • Jay Sweat
  • Mark F. Terry
  • Adrienne White
  • Jerry & Judy Wymore

Friends of the Fort
recognizing gifts up to $99

  • Helen and Warren Aleck
  • Jennifer Allen
  • Anonymous
  • Carol A. Baker
  • Connie Basnett
  • Laura Bayer
  • Kathleen Bowman
  • Hal Brauer
  • Yvonne Cash
  • Susan Collins
  • Dorothy Conley
  • Rachel Dancy
  • Denise Dooley
  • Colonel Donald G. Fendrick, USA, Ret.
  • Grace Frost
  • Veronica Gallardo
  • Terry Gearhart
  • Carlyle Gravely
  • Edna Griffenhagen
  • Elena Grose
  • Maria Halliday
  • Elynor (Dibba) B. Hamilton
  • David Hodor
  • Alan R. Hoffman
  • Raymond Holleran
  • Arthur Jensen
  • Martha Katz-Hyman
  • William Lowry
  • Jerry and Janice Markham
  • Lorraine Menard
  • Steve Morales
  • Jeri Ortiz
  • Jennifer Pattison
  • Shannon Ricles
  • Blanche D. Rollins
  • Terry and Carol Seas
  • Darcy Sink
  • Christine Soucy
  • Kevin Spence
  • David Spencer
  • Russell Steele
  • Larry Strauss
  • Mr. Noel Talcott Jr.
  • Phyllis Terrell
  • Cody Thomas
  • Bradley Todd
  • Judy Torrey
  • Cindi Townsend
  • Brenda Uyak
  • Claude Vann
  • Charles Webb
  • Lindsey Yarashes and Kippy Kyle

Fort Monroe will soon launch an Annual Fund program for Business and industry. We recognize these early donors.

Business Partners
recognizing unrestricted gifts of $500 or more

  • Metro Marine Fiber Networks, LLC
  • Oozlefinch Craft Brewery
  • Associates – gifts up to $499)
  • Amazon Smile Foundation
  • Bruce Currence Architect
  • WHRO Public Media


Matching Gifts

  • Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation



  • Centurion Interdenominational Church
  • Chapel of the Centurion
  • Peninsula Community Foundation


  • Charles Bryan
    Soucy Family
  • Colonel Edward G. Miller, USA, Ret.
    Lieutenant Colonel Barry A. Miller, USAF, Ret.
  • Walter and Alice Poznar
    Ronald E. Ponzar
  • Nina C. Terry
    Mark F. Terry



  • Samantha Hopson
    Douglas K. Henderson
  • Robert Kelly Jr.
    Charles Schwam
  • Robin Reed
    Martha B. Katz-Hyman
  • Dois and Shirley Rosser
    Janice Rosser Allen
  • Sharkie!
    Warren R. Scull
  • Michael E. Worthington
    Chip Dicks 


The Fort Monroe Foundation has invites donors to consider tax-wise planned gifts for current needs or for reserves or endowment for future needs.

Model policies for investment management have been established.    


For more information about ways you can give, please contact:

Fort Monroe Foundation

Leave a comment


email (not published)