John Lawson, President and CEO of W.M. Jordan Company, was elected Chairman of the Board of Trustees at the July annual meeting held at Fort Monroe.  Other officers elected were Lawrence Cumming, Vice Chair, and G. Robert Aston, Secretary.  Secretary Terrie Suit will leave the Board of Trustees on September 22, 2013.  She will be replaced by Deputy Secretary James Hopper who will be appointed Secretary of Veteran’s Affairs and Homeland Security.  The next meeting of the Board of Trustees is scheduled for October 24, 2013 at 1 pm at the Bay Breeze Conference Center at 490 Fenwick Road on Fort Monroe.  This meeting is open to the public.

John R. Lawson, II
President & CEO, W. M. Jordan, Inc.
Chair, Board of Trustees

Lawrence G. Cumming
Partner, Kaufman & Canoles
Vice Chair, Board of Trustees

G. Robert Aston Jr.
President & CEO, TowneBank
Secretary, Board of Trustees

Colin G. Campbell
President & CEO, Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

The Honorable James S. Cheng
Secretary of Commerce and Trade

The Honorable Terrie Suit
Secretary of Veteran Affairs and Homeland Security

The Honorable Douglas W. Domenech
Secretary of Natural Resources

The Honorable Gordon Helsel
State Delegate-Virginia House
District 91

James R. (Jay) Joseph
Senior Vice President, Harvey Lindsay

The Honorable Mamie Locke
State Senator-Virginia Senate
District 2

Kim Maloney
President, Williamsburg Pottery, Inc.

Frances C. Wilson
Retired Lt. General in the United States Marine Corps