Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

Navigate / search

Staff Directory

Click on one of the links below to jump directly to the corresponding section.


ADMINISTRATION

G. Glenn Oder, FASLA, Executive Director
Phone: 757-251-2748
Fax: 757-637-7776
Email: executivedirector@fortmonroe.org

Donna Swiney, Executive Assistant to the Executive Director and Government Relations Coordinator
Phone: 757-251-2748
Fax: 757-637-7776
Email: dswiney@fortmonroe.org

John K. Hutcheson, Deputy Executive Director/Director of Real Estate/Operations
Phone: 757-251-2751
Fax: 757-637-7776
Email: jhutcheson@fortmonroe.org

Rachel Dancy, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 757 251-2747
Fax: 757 637-7776
Email: rdancy@fortmonroe.org


OPERATIONS

Yolanda Spooney, Accounting Manager
Phone: 757-251-2742
Fax: 888-667-4764
Email: yspooney@fortmonroe.org

Erika Scott, Accountant
Phone: 757-251-2758
Fax: 888-667-4764
Email: escott@fortmonroe.org

Joyce Peskopos, Accounts Payable/Receivables Clerk
Phone: 757-251-2749
Fax: 888-667-4764
Email: jpeskopos@fortmonroe.org

Tammy Mills, Procurement Manager
Phone: 757-251-2744
Fax: 757-637-7776
Email: tmills@fortmonroe.org

Gary Miller, Project Manager
Phone: 757-251-2746
Fax: 757-637-7776
Email: gmiller@fortmonroe.org

Lance Hawn-Schmitt, Assistant Project Manager
Phone: 757 251-2756
Fax: 757 637-7776
Email: lhawnschmitt@fortmonroe.org

HUMAN RESOURCES

Human Resources Manager and Assistant to Operations
Phone: 757-251-2740
Fax: 888-331-3613
Email: 


HERITAGE ASSETS AND PRESERVATION

David Stroud, Director of Heritage Assets and Historic Preservation Officer
Phone: 757-251-2745
Fax: 757-637-7776
Email: dstroud@fortmonroe.org

Paul Presenza, Archeologist and Cultural Resource Specialist
Phone: 757-251-2743
Fax: 757-637-7776
Email: ppresenza@fortmonroe.org


COMMUNICATIONS

Phyllis Terrell, Director of Communications
Phone: 757-251-2754
Fax: 757-637-7776
Email: pterrell@fortmonroe.org


SPECIAL EVENTS AND PERMITTING

Aaron Whittington, Director of Special Events
Phone: 757-690-8061
Fax: 757-637-7776
Email: awhittington@fortmonroe.org

Jennifer Taglieri, Special Events Coordinator
Phone:  757 690-8061
Email: jtaglieri@fortmonroe.org

Jenn Stokes, Special Events Assistant
Phone: 757 690-8076
Email: jstokes@fortmonroe.org


CASEMATE MUSEUM

Casemate Museum Director
Phone:  757-690-8062
Fax:  757-788-3886
Email:

Denise Dooley, Casemate Museum Assistant
Phone: 757-690-8071
Fax: 757-788-3886
Email: ddooley@fortmonroe.org

Veronica Gallardo, Casemate Museum Operations and Collections Manager
Phone: 757-690-8066
Fax: 757-788-3886
Email: vgallardo@fortmonroe.org

Casemate Museum Registrar
Phone: 757-690-8065
Fax: 757-788-3886
Email:

Amber Inwood, Casemate Museum Education Program Manager
Phone: 757 690-8073
Fax: 757 788-3886
Email: ainwood@fortmonroe.org

Casemate Museum Historian
Phone: 757 690-8064
Fax: 757 788-3886
Email:


FORT MONROE VISITOR AND EDUCATION CENTER

Jan Clapp Bomar, Fort Monroe Visitor and Education Center Manager
Phone: 757 690-8073
Fax: 757 637-7776
Email: jbomar@fortmonroe.org

Kyle Overton, Fort Monroe Visitor and Education Center Assistant Manager
Phone:
Fax: 757 637-7776
Email: koverton@fortmonroe.org


REAL ESTATE

John Hutcheson, Deputy Executive Director/Director of Real Estate/Operations
Phone: 757 251-2751
Fax: 757 637-7776
Email: jhutcheson@fortmonroe.org

Helen Castellanos, Residential Property Manager
Phone: 757-251-2755
Fax: 757-251-6164
Email: hcastellanos@fortmonroe.org

Marcia Banks, Assistant Property Manager
Phone: 757 723-4238
Fax: 757 251-6164
Email: mbanks@fortmonroe.org

Arnita Woods,Residential Customer Service Representative
Phone:  757-723-4238
Fax:  757-251-6164
Email: awoods@fortmonroe.org