Expiration Year	Name	July 2017 Gov McAuliffe's Appointments	July 2018 New Governor's Appointments	July 2019 Governor's Appointments
2017	Seat 4 - Dr. Harvey	4 Years - NEW	3 Years Left	2 Years Left
2017	Seat 5 - K. Maloney	4 Years - NEW	3 Years Left	2 Years Left
2018	Seat 6 - Created	5 Years - NEW	4 Years Left	3 Years Left
2018	Seat 7 - Created	5 Years - NEW	4 Years Left	3 Years Left
2019	Seat 8 - Created	2 Years - NEW	1 Year Left	4 Years - NEW
2019	Seat 2 - D. Jarvis	2 Years Left	1 Year Left	4 Years - NEW
2020	Seat 1 - C. Campbell	3 Years Left	2 Years Left	1 Year Left
2020	Seat 3 - J. Moran	3 Years Left	2 Years Left	1 Year Left

The legislation creates three new gubernatorial appointments, Seats 6-8, whose terms begin July 1, 2017. In total, Governor McAuliffe will appoint five people on July 1, 2017 – Seats 4 and 5 for a four year term, Seats 6 and 7 for a five year term, and Seat 8 for a two year term. The two and five year appointments will convert to four year appointments after the initial term.

While there will be no new appointments in 2018, the result of the legislation is that there will be two seats up for appointment each year beginning in 2019.